Roses & Thorns (poetry)

I’ve never sensed this kind of change where you’d walk out of my life.  In my mind you were a clutter but you were always dear to my heart.  What led us to this point?  Why did this have to happen this way?  I just keep hearing the sound of your voice calling out my name in vain.  Your tears are like roses and thorns crying for all the good and the bad memories.  But surely I can’t make someone feel devotion that was never there to begin with.  I’m sorry but I have to let you go now, forgive me if life gets hard.  It’s time to go out own way and see where the wind blows us.  Trust me, this is for the better and you never know, in a few years destiny could bring us back to the start again.

Leave a Reply

